Are we all members of the 'Confusion Species'?

Oxygen Thief have just released their new album ‘Confusion Species’ on Xtra Mile Recordings. This album was recorded back in November 2017 over six days. Mixing took place over the early months of 2018. Our very own Ben and Neil make up two thirds of the band (drums and bass).

The guys headed out on a UK tour supporting Jonah Matranga (Far) in November to help promote the album in the run up to the release on 16th November 2018.

We had great fun making this record and it’s great to finally see it released out into the wild. This is the first Oxygen Thief record to be pressed on vinyl and Ben did a special master especially for it.

We have got one of the limited edition orange splatter vinyls and had it custom framed which we will be displaying in the studio very soon.

Oxygen Thief on stage at 2000 Trees.

Oxygen Thief on stage at 2000 Trees.